Rainy nails for #NAILLINKUP

ImageHello lovelies, I’ve been absent for few days – life keeps getting on it. As for that, I have a set of rainy day nails for you tonight. Yes it is time for #NAILLINKUP and the first theme this month is rain (April showers). And what more perfect way to celebrate that, than with a cloudy manicure 🙂

This design has been sitting on my to do list for ages and this theme seemed perfect for it. I did have several things in mind though.

Polishes used:

  • base coat – CND Stickey
  • blue – China Glaze Hanging in the Balance
  • white – OPI Alpine Snow
  • grayish blue – OPI I Don’t Give a Rotterdam!
  • glitter – Sally Hansen Blingtastic
  • top coat – Sally Hansen Insta Dry

I am really pleased with the result and I’ve also finished with my Sally Hansen top coat.. sobs.. Oh well, time to get a new one 🙂

Here’s some more photos and I will be more active towards the weekend. Till my next post ;). Oh yeh, and more florals – since I missed the last theme of march, which was floral 😛 And of course, more recreations and some swatches. And one last thing before I go for tonight. I did post another design for toenails HERE. Didn’t write a separate post about it though (you can find them under Nail Art -> Toenail designs). My ladybug toes for the spring, who’s interested.

ImageImage

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Rainy nails for #NAILLINKUP

  1. Bailey says:

    Looks great! I love your clouds 🙂

  2. Kitsu says:

    I love the clouds! So perfect for the theme 😀

  3. Craftynail says:

    This looks great! I cant decide what to do for this theme! I will do my nails tmrw nite so hopefully i come up w/sumthin!

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

