Leopard Print Nails – Recreation

ImageHello lovelies, April is a birthday month for me and also for my blog. Although it’s still March, I’ve decided to start a small series of recreations from my starting days. First design I decided to create is leopard print (you can find the original post HERE). I will add a comparison photo to this post too.

It took me some time to start up the blog, first time I created this design was actually in January 2013. I have improved a lot looking back at the photos and that makes me very happy. Unfortunately I don’t have any of the polishes I used with me, so I chose new ones 🙂

Polishes used:

  • base colour – Technic Orchid Mist
  • white – OPI Alpine Snow
  • black – China Glaze Liquid Leather
  • leopard spots – Misslyn Crazy Love

This time I used dotting tool for the dots and a detail brush for the black lining. Back then I also didn’t know anything about clean up and thought that I just need loads of practice for nice curvy lines at cuticles.

I did change the design slightly – I added only 3 dots to each nail, 2 on my pinky and did small black curves and dots in the spaces between. I also noticed that it’s been ages when I did my last leopard print, it was for OMD Challenge. So this was a nice excuse (although you don’t need an excuse for leopard nails) 😀

On to the comparison photo. My photographing skills on nails have improved a lot too, I think 🙂 Left is the original design (although I probably created it off from something I had seen online, unfortunately I wasn’t able to find the artist or photo to give credits) and on the right my recreation.

ImageMore photos, because I am so proud and happy how it looks. And might cry when I take it off 😛

ImageImageI hope everyone had a lovely weekend and till my next post 😉 I will be swatching the Orchid Mist also, it’s just gorgeous.

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Leopard Print Nails – Recreation

  1. Kitsu says:

    Oooh purple leopards. I love them! 😀

  2. Oh I love your recreation. It turned out great 🙂

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

