Barry M Silk Nail Paint in Mist

ImageHello lovelies, I have two posts for you tonight. First is swatch and review of Barry M Mist from their Silk Nail Paints Collection.

First photo is without top coat, second is with top coat and I am wearing 3 coats of the Mist.

Mist is lovely pastel blue, that dries into satin finish. It does have slight shimmer in it and dries matte. My camera didn’t capture that well cause of the shimmery bits in it.

Drying time for first two coats was good, third coat took slightly longer and had still soft feeling after it was completely dry (was still able to get dents in it). Also it showed some brush stroke lines if not careful with the application. Top coat fixed that though.

I do like the colour but I am slightly disappointed. Of course this collection got such a hype too. I have another colour from this line and it’s called Meadow, a nice pastel mint green. I will swatch that some other time. Now the photo with top coat. I used my CND Air Dry for that.

ImageWhat do you think of this one? Do you have any colours from the Silk Collection? I do think it’s a disappointment, because it’s meant to be satin and silky and do make it look good and durable, you need top coat.

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Polish Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Barry M Silk Nail Paint in Mist

  1. Pingback: Aqua nails for #NAILLINKUP | K's NailArt

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

