NAGG day 21 – Snow Day

ImageHello lovelies, it’s the end of the 3rd week of Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge and it is snow day! It’s actually not, at least where I am, outside anyways – but it is on my nails.

I wanted to stamp, my snowman figure didn’t stamp at all and I’ve done snowflakes few times over the winter. Another option, I hadn’t used my blue glitter for a while and just had t try this new Barry M Silks called Mist. I’ll write about it after the challenge is over, because it’s not the only colour I got.

I am still sticking to simple as you can see and some of the next week’s designs will be simplish also (they will fit to the themes tough :D).

Polishes used:

  • pastel blue – Mist by Barry M from Silks Collection
  • white – Blanc by Essie
  • blue gitter – Blingtastic by Sally Hansen from Gem Crush Collection

I started with 1 coat of my trusty CND Stickey base coat and continued with 3 coats of Mist by Barry M. Then I took a sponge and sponged on some white and then some blue glitter onto the tips, or well more 1/3 of my nails from the tip side. I finished it all off with CND Air Dry top coat.

ImageI do enjoy the softness and subtleness of this colour combination. It does look bright and fun at the same time. That’s probably thanks to my skin tone :D. Till tomorrow and check out all the lovely snowy nails.

Image

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

