NAGG day 6 – Neon Nails

ImageHello lovelies, it’s already 6th day of Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge and almost the end of the first block. Today’s theme is neon. I did pump into a slight problem with this, I haven’t taken any true neons with me, it didn’t hold me back though.

I did choose one of my brightest colours and but it over white to make it pop even more. For the stamping I used a plate B16, I have no idea though who has produced it. It is a square plate with different flower stamps, from which you can see 4 on my nails. On to the polishes.

Polishes used:

  • base – Blanc by Essie
  • yellow – Lemon Fizz by China Glaze
  • pink – Ice Cream Bar by Alessandro
  • stamps – Black Creme by Wet n Wild

I started off with 1 coat of white base and then neon-nails-2did a vertical gradient with yellow and pink. I did 2 coats of sponging. I finished the whole look off with my Sally Hansen Insta-Dri top coat.

Also be sure to check out what other girls did from the inlinkz at the end of the post.

I will have the first February theme for Naillinkup by tomorrow also, which is red and a spoiler for tomorrow’s NAGG promt – I chose red for my primary colour also. Don’t worry though, the designs are different :).

So I will be spamming with the posting. Stay tuned 😉

Image

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to NAGG day 6 – Neon Nails

  1. Tina says:

    I love this color combo! One of my favorites today!

  2. blimbo2005 says:

    OMG love the color combos, they just pop off the page

    • Kairi says:

      Thank you :), this pink is like one of my oldest polishes in my whole stash and it is actually scented. Smells like sweet candy ice cream, the scent isn’t too strong either 😀

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

