NAGG day 2 – Jewel tones

ImageHello lovelies, it’s the second day of Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge and the theme is jewel tones. This means saturated and intense colours, colours that are based on gems like rubies, emeralds, sapphires, topaz etc.

I chose this lovely green and some golden tape. Yes I am actually wearing tape on my nails – it’s the first time. It did stay on quite well, I bent the edges around my free nail ends and ofc secured it with top coat. I started with black base for this duochrome polish.

Polishes used:

  • Black Creme by Wet n Wild
  • Call Me Hero! by Alessandro from Heavy Metals collection
  • Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip top coat

I just love how Call Me Hero! shifted between green and purple. It’s such a deep and intense colour over black. Without a base colour it takes more than 3 coats to be opaque and it isn’t that intense. Some more photos and there’s inlinkz to the gallery so be sure to check out what other girls have come up with. Till my next post 😉

ImageImage

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to NAGG day 2 – Jewel tones

  1. Tina says:

    Such a gorgeous green! And the gold striping tape is the perfect accompaniment!

  2. That polish is so gorgeous ❤

  3. Yep – I totally see beetles, too! Very cool!

  4. Remind me of beetles! : ))

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

