NAGG day 1 – Acromatic nails

ImageGood evening, yay for the first day of Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge and achromatic nails, that means without colour, also black and neutral tones. For this one I went with something really simple. I do have 2 styles though, glossy and matte.

I started off with a gray to dark gray gradient and topped it with black saran wrap. I think my black polish has got too thick and gloopy for this though :s As for the matte finish, I am sorry for the small white bits. I’ve been trying to fish them out, but still some get onto my nails. It’s probably bits of tried polish :s

Polishes used:

  • I don’t Give a Rotterdam! by OPI
  • Maybelline Colorama #106
  • Black Creme by Wet n Wild
  • OPI Matte Top Coat

I was going for the dark granite like look but oh well..

ImageImage

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to NAGG day 1 – Acromatic nails

  1. An EVERYDAY challenge? Fiiuuu!! Impressive : )
    Love the goth look, and yay, Rotterdam : )

    • Kairi says:

      Hehee, I did prepare the first week. Was kind of funky looking for few days having different designs on my hands and not matching ones XD. Good thing I did, since I am ill atm.
      I am planning to prepare the second week also in few days, when I feel better.

      • I’m so looking forward to your posts!
        Oh poor you, do you have the flu?
        Haha, it’s the oddest feeling, different manis on both hands! I know : ) I rarely do it, but once or twice, and when I did it, I think it was white and stamped on one hand and dark blue with something on the other – wow. ; )
        Feel better!

      • Kairi says:

        It’s some kind of a throat infection, had to do a presentation y-day and talk about my poster. Luckily it does look better, doesn’t hurt anymore and fever is gone too 🙂 Now I just need to get rid of the damn cough.

      • Awww, sending you warm hugs!
        I just came home and I’m THAWING.
        I want the END OF THIS WEATHER.

  2. LOVE this! You can almost see faces in them!

  3. Tina says:

    I happen to think these turned out fab! I will have to try this technique myself!

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

