Border Manicure for #NAILLINKUP

ImageGood evening lovelies, here in the UK it is still January (my PC is set to Estonian time for several reasons). This is the last theme for January #NAILLINKUP and the theme is Border ManisI did discover, that this is actually my first border mani ever :O – and I sponged it rather than painting real borders, I feel ashamed -.-

I am sick and trying to get my voice back for Monday, since I have a presentation to do at uni. Fun times 😀 I got an awesome surprise this morning, Cat’s giveaway prize arrived (photos at the end of this post). And I’m already fallen in love with the lip balm she sent 🙂 Anyways back to the border mani.

Polishes used:

  • Lychee by Barry M
  • Black Creme by Wet n Wild

As for base coat I used my trusty Orly nail strengthener Tough Cookie and for top coat my Sally Hansen Anti-Chip Insta-Dri top coat. I will be back tomorrow evening with the first theme for NAGG Challenge. Now more photos and the the tape Cat used for packing, the sheeps are just soo cute 🙂 Huge hugs to Cat and good luck to everyone who is participating in her birthday giveaways.

Image

One more thing, this is my first Sinful Colors nail polish I won from Cat’s giveaway 😀 Can’t wait to try them out all.

Image

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Border Manicure for #NAILLINKUP

  1. Elektra King says:

    Your sponged borders look amazing! Great idea 🙂

  2. This is such a brilliant idea, to sponge the border! It looks like old, vintage pottery or something, I like it!
    So glad the goodies arrived safely and you like them – can’t wait to see what you’ll do with the polishes : )

  3. Wow, this looks amazing! Love it! 🙂

  4. eklinman says:

    LOVE this one! I am not the biggest fan of border manis, but the sponge look makes it look all vintage!

  5. blimbo2005 says:

    Really cool border mani. never thought to do sponge it on.

  6. Craftynail says:

    these nails look amazing !

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

