Ruffian nails and brief review of Misslyn Sexy Love

ImageHello lovelies, I’ll be covering 2 things with this post. One is this black and red ruffian nail design and I’ll give a brief review of the lovely red polish I used – Sexy Love by Misslyn.

Polishes used:

  • red – Sexy Love by Misslyn
  • black – Black Creme by Wet’n’Wild
  • white – Blanc by Essie
  • top coat – Insta-Dri Anti-Chip top coat by Sally Hansen

I started off as a base coat of my Orly nail strengthener and then 3 coats of Sexy Love for each of my nails besides the ring finger. For the ring finger I used 2 coats of Black Creme. I did let each coat dry before adding a next one. Next I used detail brush and painted black ruffian edges for my nails and let that dry. Then I used the same brush (cleaned it with acetone ofc) for painting the flower and a small dotting tool for the dots.

Imageย This gorgeous red glitter is with red jelly base and has small dark blue and red glitters in it. It also has large hexagon red glitters. The polish is packed with them, which makes it slightly on the thick side.

The brush fans out nicely and it isn’t hard to work with. Although before adding next coat, the polish needs drying time to avoid dragging.

The clean up isn’t that hard but the glitter is very sticky so getting that off from cuticles can be tricky. I used acetone and the pointy end of my marbling tool for that. This also makes removing it hard. It does come off nicely with the foil method but still needs additional cleaning after. Nothing too hard though.

I do love the polish. It reflects light amazingly and is lovely to watch.

I have few more photos, next one is in natural light without flash. Unfortunately it is gray and dull here in UK at the moment. After that 2 photos with flash in natural light. I hope you’ll enjoy! Till my next post ๐Ÿ˜‰

ImageImageImage

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art, Polish Review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ruffian nails and brief review of Misslyn Sexy Love

  1. what a pretty mani! I love Ruffians, and the little dots are so pretty ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. What an amazing mani! I can’t stop looking.

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

