Winter nails

ImageHello lovelies, this set of nails is inspired from one of my first designs I did, when I decided to start blogging. I didn’t use the same polishes though – it was a test run for 2 new ones I got.

I used one of the shades from Maybelline Colorama’s Brocades collection and I was pleasantly surprised. Most of the reviews say that it starts to chip very fast, this wasn’t the case for me. I wore the design for 5 days and it hadn’t chipped at all till I removed it.

Products used:

  • Orly nail strengthener
  • Base Coat by Manhattan
  • blue – Electric Blue by Maybelline Colorama (I used 2 coats)
  • glitter – Foil Flash by Maybelline Colorama Brocades collection (on the ring finger 3 coats)
  • Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip top coat

The glittery tips on the blue nails are done with the dry brush technique and just 1 coat.

There’s also 1 photo done without flash and a bit out of focus to show the silver-gold shifting base of the Foil Flash.

I hope you like it 😉 Enjoy and till my next post. I also rearranged my swatches page, let me know what you think of that.

ImageImageImage

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

