How did I fix my broken nail

Hello lovelies and happy new year to everyone! I have a fairly short post for you tonight about my broken thumb nail and how I fixed it. Before I get to ย that..

Last weekend I went to Finland to visit a good friend of mine. I’ve been also applying for new passport and such. Don’t worry, I did few nail designs also. Took some photos, which I’ll try to post soon.

Now for the nail fix

Things I used:

  • tools: tweezers, nail buffer, scissors
  • nail glue
  • napkins

ImageFirstly I buffed my nail to make it as smooth as possible. Then I peeled the napkin as thin as I could and cut small pieces for the patch. I applied some glue to my nail and used tweezers to place the napkin pieces. I did 2 layers of that. After the glue was dry, I buffed the patch smooth.

The fix held for over a week and during that time I changed my nail art twice plus swatched a polish I got from Finland. It is not perfect and there are better ways to fix broken nails but my goal is just to wait it to grow out enough so that I could file it off. Good news is, that it’s almost there and I should be able to file it off at the end of this week.

What do you think? Would you do something similar? Till my next post ๐Ÿ˜‰

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Tutorials, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to How did I fix my broken nail

  1. This comes at the right time. I have a nail to fix too. I’ll see if I can make the napkin technique work for me. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Aww this is a cool way to ‘fix’ it. I recently broke my left thumbnail, fortunately not my hand I use for nail art but still, and I just wore a plaster round it till it grew to a point I could file it all off. So stumpy now… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

