#Naillinkup – Snowflakes

Image

Hello lovelies, this took a lot longer than I expected. The last week of semester has been really busy and I ended up loving the teal polish so much, that I wore it for a few days before adding the snowflakes.

So, my entry for the first theme of December for #NAILLINKUP. Be sure to check out the lovely wintery snowy nails. For my own design for this, I wanted to keep it very simple because the base colour is just too awesome.

Polishes used:

  • Teal by Barry M
  • Blanc by Essie

For the stamps I used stamping plate QA58 from Born Pretty Store.

As for the Teal by Barry M , it’s a lovely duochrome that shifts from teal to purple. Unfortunately I didn’t manage to photograph it well. I am wearing 3 thin coats of it, probably 2 would have done it but I found my smile lines to be too strong.

It was easy to apply, it did leave a hint of the brush strokes though but it didn’t bother me at all. Drying time was fairly quick and it didn’t chip before the 4th day of wearing it.

ImageThis photo is without the matte top coat. I love it both ways. Though I am kind of tilting to the matte side, that just seems so soft and velvety :P.

No staining and easy to remove, no micro glittery bits left on cuticles or anywhere else.

I think I’ll be using this polish in few of the Christmas designs.

Tomorrow is the last day of this semester and then in few days after that I will be flying home for the holidays. I couldn’t be more excited to see my family, my boyfriend and all the friends again. Of course I will have some coursework to do over the holidays but I can manage, because I did try to do as much as possible up to now. I am so proud of myself 😀

I have some more awesome photos and till my next post 😉 (I did wear it with normal top coat for few days and today I wore it as matte).

ImageImageImage

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to #Naillinkup – Snowflakes

  1. mintymilky says:

    Really pretty! Love the matte version, too.

  2. Pingback: Christmas Nail Series – Snowflake Nails | Blondes Love Cupcakes

  3. Craftynail says:

    wow love that color!!!!

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

