Autumn Nails

ImageGood evening lovelies. Sigh, I know it’s tiny bit of late posting autumn themed manis but here I go anyway. This post has 2 designs.

I did these for a FB contest and I do hope thy qualify. This is why 2 photos have also Polished Perfect written onto them. I got all my inspiration from the lovely colours of trees in the countryside. Or well driving on the motorway during my last field trip to waste water treatment plant :P.

Anyhow, to the designs.. I do hope they are autumny..

Products used for design 1:

  • Tough Cookie nail strengthener by Orly
  • Lemon Fizz by China Glaze (yellow for the base)
  • Sleek Bamboo by Alessandro Int. (for stamping)
  • stamping plate m71 from Born Pretty Store
  • Long Kiss by China Glaze (red)
  • scotch tape
  • yellow/golden rhinestones
  • Seche Vite top coat

I like how this looks and I deliberately placed the rhinestones onto yellow. That seemed to fit better.

The second design is very similar to one of the things I did for OMD Challenge back in July. Colours are different though. I just loved the design.

ImageProducts used for design 2:

  • Tough Cookie nail strengthener by Orly
  • Jinx by OPI (liquid sand polish)
  • Lemon Fizz by China Glaze (base for ring finger)
  • striping brush
  • Long Kiss by China Glaze (darker red)
  • Sleek Bamboo by Alessandro Int. (brown)
  • Coin Flip by Sally Hansen (bronze)
  • Big Apple Red by kate spade by nails inc
  • Seche Vite top coat (only on ring finger)

And 2 more photos of the designs. What do you think, autumny enough?

ImageImage

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Autumn Nails

  1. mynailpolishonline says:

    I love both designs equally ❀

  2. Absolutely love the second mani, very pretty.

    • Kairi says:

      Thanks, although I’m not as pleased with it as I was with the blue version of it. The waterfall looks better on that one.. Oh well, practice makes perfect, or better anyways πŸ˜€

  3. blimbo2005 says:

    I like them both, but really love the one with the stamping.

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

