#31DC2013 – Green, Black and White, Metallic nails

ImageGood evening lovelies, I’m finally back to painting my nails. I have 3 designs for you with this post, so expect quite a few photos πŸ™‚

Here I will cover green, black and white, metallic nails for th 31DC2013. For some reason I missed the purple ones. Oh well, doing those later, I have an idea what to do for that also. I did a blue nails design back in September, so I won’t be doing that again.

First up it’s day 4 and green nails. I decided to go for a French manicure for this. I love how the green duochrome plays on this one.

Polishes (and other products) used:

  • Potion by Seventeen (green-gold duochrome)
  • Black Creme by Wet n Wild
  • Night Fever by Misslyn (silver)
  • green rhinestones
  • striping brush for the black and silver stripes

I am absolutely pleased how this came out. I kept admiring my nails outside in the sun. I ended up wearing this for a bit over a day.

ImageImageSecond up it’s day 7 and Black & White nails. I went for a newspaper print for this one. I’m so happy, this is actually my first PROPER newspaper print.

I am sorry about the huge amount of bubbles though. I was fishing out the last of my Sally Hansen Insta Dry top coat..

Polishes used:

  • Blanc by Essie
  • Black Creme by Wet n Wild

I started off with 1 coat of white and then used the dry brush technique for putting some black to frame it slightly. Then I sponged on another coat of white and after it had dried I used the newspaper print technique.

Again I am very happy with the result. If you leave out the bubbles ofc πŸ˜›

ImageImageThird up it’s day 8 and metallic nails. Or well metallic nails with feathers :D. To be honest, I did this one a while ago and was keeping it for this post.

Products used:

  • Night Fever by Misslyn
  • feather water decals from Born Pretty Store

I started off with 2 coats of Night Fever for this one. After adding 2 different feather decals I finished it off with Seche Vite.

Let me know what do you think and which one is your favourite design from these 3. Of course you don’t have t pick one πŸ˜› but do let me know of your opinion. I love to read your comments.

As for tomorrow, I do have moustachy nails for you for the naillinkup :D. A little spoiler: I used newspaper print in that design also (I didn’t recycle the design from the black and white though, since it had to be something only for naillinkup). πŸ˜€

Image

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in 31 Day Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #31DC2013 – Green, Black and White, Metallic nails

  1. Wow I just looove the first one, such a gorgeous French!

  2. The first one is my fav, gorgeous!

  3. I love them all! The feather water decals go perfect with the silver base. And your green/black/gold metallic nails really are out of this world!

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

