#31DC2013 – Red and Yellow nails

ImageHey everyone, although the 31DC took place in September, I’ve decided to throw in some more posts. At the time of the challenge I did only 4 themes.

So here I have red nails for day 1 and yellow nails for day 3. They both have stamping designs. With the reds I managed to damage them on Thursday before I had a chance to take photos (had to open up mussels in the lab).

I used Born Pretty Store stamping plate QA25 for both of the designs. The idea with the reds was inspired by Brijit and her review on MoYou-London stamping plate. I just loved how the red and black gradient with a stamp looked like.

Polish used:

  • Long Kiss by China Glaze
  • Black Creme by Wet n Wild
  • Seche Vite top coat

I really loved how it turned out, Long Kiss just worked perfectly with the black.

ImageImageThe design for yellow nails is supposed to be a giraffe pattern. I had several ideas, some involved using gold polish and such. Unfortunately I have only this one yellow here with me. Cause I was sure that I won’t need any yellows for the autumn. I have no idea why I thought that, because leaves do turn yellow…

This didn’t stamp perfectly. I am not sure if it was the polish I used or the design on the plate wasn’t carved in that well. Have to test that theory out.

Polish used:

Lemon Fizz by China Glaze

Sleek Bamboo by Alessandro

Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat by Sally Hansen

Didn’t use Seche Vite cause I wanted to use the last bits of my Sally Hansen Insta-Dri, so I could throw away the bottle. I still like the top coat, it is good but I prefer Seche more.

And another photo of the yellow nails. Till my next post ๐Ÿ˜‰

Oh and you can check out other designs I’ve done for 31DC2013 from here.

Image

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in 31 Day Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #31DC2013 – Red and Yellow nails

  1. Mahogany N says:

    I agree with Catherine. It looks more authentic with the imperfections. It would be nice to know what plate you used. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Giraffe nails : D
    And the imperfect stamping makes the animal print better!

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

