Solar Eclipse nails for #naillinkup

ImageGood evening, I hope everyone had a lovely weekend and also a good Monday 🙂

I’m so excited about this month’s naillinkup hosted by the lovely and talented Brijit, Jacqui and Jemma . I’ve made a plan to take part from all of the 4 promts. And here’s the first one: Solar Eclipse.

To be honest, this was my backup design. I’ve been wearing it for 3 days in a row now :O. As for the original one, I felt it was such a fail and now when I was editing my photos I kind of started to like it, so you will see a few photos of that at the end of this post.

Polish used:

  • Tart by Maybelline Colorama
  • Jinx by OPI
  • Seche Vite top coat

I used a straw to make the circles to represent the sun. I was looking at th amazing eclipse photos and I really loved the ones where you could see only the shining edges.

Be sure to check out other solar eclipsed nails 🙂

ImageNow the second design, let me know which one you like the best..

ImagePolish used:

  • Pull Me Close by China Glaze
  • Black Creme by Wet n Wild
  • Night Fever by Misslyn
  • Seche Vite top coat

The idea with this design was the same as for the previous one, or well the inspiration. And for some reason I wanted to do a French manicure. The French tips are free handed and I used a detail brush for painting the black half circles and silver lining for them.

ImageAnd here’s the full list of themes for this month.

Image

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Solar Eclipse nails for #naillinkup

  1. MyDailyNailDesigns says:

    both are awesome but if i have to choose second one looks so unique 🙂

  2. Love that you posted two.
    My Mani went through so many changes for this challenge too. lol..

    I love them both, and can’t choose.

  3. Craftynail says:

    I’m glad you posted both.. they look great!

  4. I actually love that other, black design! But maybe I’m biased cause mine is black too. : P
    Cool solar eclipses!

    • Kairi says:

      Thanks :), I probably was too tired and it was very late when I did the French design. Now the more I look at the photos, the more I like it 😛

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

