Sugarskulls and N.A.I.L. Treats and Sweets

ImageHello lovelies, I’m having a 4-day weekend, which means more nail art. My next week will be busy and these 4 days give me some time to prepare a few swatches and some arts.

On to this post. First up is my version of sugarskulls. I wanted to keep them simple and kind of close to real ones, therefore I just added some fruity fimo cane eyes. I entered this design to Barry M’s Halloween nail art contest also.

I am very pleased how it came out, what do you think?

Polishes used:

  • white – Blanc by Essie
  • black – Black Creme by Wet n Wild
  • Seche Vite
  • additional tools – dotting tool and fimo cane slices

ImageAnd the second design is for Nail Art Ideas Link-up for the Treats and Sweets theme. At first I was thinking of going for gradient candy corn design but I dropped the idea and did a test run on water marble instead. At first i wasn’t sure if it’ll work out, cause the water here is so much harder than back home.

ImageOn to the results. It worked! First I did a white base for the design and then water marbled my ring finger, middle finger and thumb. For the pinky and index finger I went with 2 glitter polishes on top of each other.

Polishes used:

  • Blanc by Essie
  • Lemon Fizz by China Glaze
  • Funky Orange by Maybelline Colorama
  • Chalk Dust by Maybelline Colorama (black and white gitter)
  • Mango Madness by China Glaze (orange jelly based glitter)
  • Seche Vite

Be sure to check out all the other sweet manis for this theme by clicking here!

If I manage I might pull off another Halloween themed mani for the last theme of October. I won’t promise anything though, cause it is 3 pm soon here at the UK. And I have some errands to do today still.

Image

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sugarskulls and N.A.I.L. Treats and Sweets

  1. Cute!
    Sugar skulls ❤

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

