Halloween Saran Wrap Nails

ImageHey dear readers, I thought I’d start with the Halloween theme. Hopefully I can create a selection of my Halloween themed nail art ideas during this month.

The first one is quite easy, there was a few more colour combos I came up with (green-black, yellow-purple, green-purple), if you want to see another one let me know.

As for this mani, the orange isn’t quite right, but I don’t have a better one at the moment.

There are many ways to create the saran wrap mani. I used some plastic wrap that was around my notebook when I bought it :P. I started out with 2 coats of orange to get full opacity and even surface. After that was completely dry, I added 1 coat of black and tabbed it with the plastic wrap.

Polishes used:

  • Funky Orange by Maybelline Colorama
  • Black Creme by Wet n Wild
  • Seche Vite

I also went live on Facebook, so feel free to share/like.. There’s also something I haven’t posted here that is connected with Maybelline New York.

ImageTill my next post 😉

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Halloween Saran Wrap Nails

  1. This technique produces a really, really interesting effect, very original, love it!

  2. scentivory says:

    You have very nice blog 🙂 very, very similar to mine, you can check it out if u want to(i have some nail designs there too, all under notd,, but im not writing in english, sorry 🙂
    Im your new follower and def gonna make this for Halloween 🙂

  3. blimbo2005 says:

    I like it in the red, it makes it look kind of like bloody nails . Really Cool

  4. Those nails look very vampire-ish! Haha. Loving it!

  5. Gorgeous!! And the colour combo is perfect.

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

