#31DC2013 – Inspired by a Flag + Blanc by Essie

ImageHello everyone, here’s a quickie for the Chalkboard Nails’ 31DC2013. Sorry that I have just 1 photo of the flag design.

The colours of Estonian flag are beautiful and I’ve done the flag inspired design before. So this time in honour of UK I went for the Union Jack (since I am here now). πŸ™‚ I apologize that the blue isn’t quite it, but at the moment my stash is limited.

Polishes used:

  • Blanc by Essie (white)
  • Long Kiss by China Glaze (red)
  • Hanging in the Balance by China Glaze (blue)

The flag is free-handed. I used 2 different brushes for that – a wider brush (one-stroke) and a detail brush.

Be sure to check out other flag inspired designs from here!

Before I get to the Blanc by Essie, did you notice, I changed my nail shape? What do you think, does the square shape fit me? Or I should go back to my old shape (more oval squarish)?

Now Blanc by Essie!Β I am so excited, it’s my first polish by Essie. Why white, cause my White on White by China Glaze is almost empty.

ImageI like this one a lot. The formula is more liquid than White on White’s (or maybe mine just has dried out a bit). Anyways, Blanc was very easy to apply and 2 layers was just enough to get it totally opaque and evened out.

Drying time between layers was good.

For the close up, my camera went a bit nuts, since this white is so bright. And maybe because it’s dark outside and I had to take the photos with artificial light.

Also no top coat on the swatch photos.

Image

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in 31 Day Challenge, Polish Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #31DC2013 – Inspired by a Flag + Blanc by Essie

  1. Oooooh, Essie Polish Twinsies! (Don’t ask, I just made it up…) Essie Blanc was my first Essie too, I got it like a week ago or something. It’s lovely! It’s not like tipex, and many whites are and it gliiiides. My first Essie polish and the beginning of a love affair, I’m sure ; )
    That Union Jack is crazy.

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

