Textured French mani

ImageHello my dear readers, as you’ve noticed I post in waves lately. I’m flying away in less than 36 hours. Most of my nail polish is packed or moved out already (we are giving our flat up for a rent to save some money while I’m doing my masters in the UK).

At first I wasn’t sure if I should share this experiment with you, but I ended up wearing that mani for 4 days and yes the photos are taken right before I removed it. As you can see, some of the edges have slightly worn off. The first photo is with flash and the following 2 in natural light.

Why is this an experiment? Well, there’s textured polish, taping and nail art pens involved.

Polishes used:

  • Solitaire by OPI – 2 coats for base (NB I always use nail strengthener as a base coat under all of my nail art)
  • Kiss Nail Art Pen in Pink – just drew on some random pattern. It was slightly harder than on normal polish but still quite easy and doable.
  • Vesper by OPI – just 1 coat for the tips to show off those black glitter pieces in it (it’s not that noticeable with 2 coats, if at all)

I used only 1 thin layer of top coat to give it that glossy look and still have the textured finish. I used regular scotch tape for the tips, left my ring finger as accent.

ImageImage

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

