BIG NEWS!

Hello lovelies, I have quite a few major announcements for you. Don’t worry, I won’t stop blogging. Also your choice post is scheduled for next week, so don’t forget to vote.

On to the things, I’m so excited to tell you:

  • I got accepted to University of Portsmouth for my masters’ studies
  • I will be moving to the UK for the next 2 years – I am trying to secure a place to live at the moment, so I’ve been very busy and it is complicated to do from another country, because I won’t be able to go and check the property.
  • The thing I’m not so excited about is the fact that I can’t take all of my nail polish 😦 . I need to make a choice and I have no idea what to do with the ones I am leaving behind.
  • I have 2 weeks left before I leave, which means there might be a lack of posts on the second half of September. It won’t be my first time in the UK but it is my first time to study abroad and to visit Portsmouth. I haven’t been anywhere that is south of London (except Canterbury) or on the coast. So I will probably be busy with settling in and getting to know my coursemates and the uni itself.

I have another nail art post for you later on today (or tomorrow). It’s something that came to me when I was falling asleep on Tuesday night and I remembered the design in the morning πŸ˜€ Till my next post πŸ˜‰

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to BIG NEWS!

  1. Kitsu says:

    That’s awesome, congrats! And I’m sure you’ll be able to find plenty more nail polish over there too πŸ˜€

  2. Ahh, congratulations !

    I went to Southampton Uni and that’s pretty close to Portsmouth, I even visited it a couple of times. There are a lot of students in the area, so there’s lots to do and see and I’m sure you’ll have a blast πŸ™‚

    • Kairi says:

      Thanks :). I was considering Southampton also, but they only had full-time program available. I am very happy, since I can study what I want. They don’t have a program for marine biology in Estonia so. πŸ˜€

  3. cherryblossompretty says:

    Congratulations! That’s so awesome. You’ll be able to replace your left-behind polish with some AWESOME new UK ones! Good luck with everything, I can’t wait to see where the next two years takes you!

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

