OMD Challenge: 31 – Recreation

ImageHey lovely ladies, this is the last day of Oh Mon Dieu! Challenge. Sob..

I have had so much fun and I’ve done some new things I hadn’t tried before :). I’d like to thank Brijit, Eeeek and Crafty for hosting this.

I had hard time choosing my favourite and therefore I combined three amazing entries. Brijit’s entry for neon, Seize the Nail’s entry for ruffian and Eeeek’s entry for purple nails. I am so happy, how this came out – so happy and pleased. I had so many colour combinations in my head last night for this design :D.

Have to admit that pink works great and it’s the best leopard print I’ve managed to do.

ImageThings I used:

Maybelline Colorama #53 (glittery pink)

Maybelline Colorama #262 (pink)

Maybelline Colorama #77 (light pink)

China Glaze in White on White

Maybelline Colorama in Dark Chocolate (black)

detail brush

light pink rhinestones

What do you think?

I made  a small pictorial on the order I painted all of this also.

Before I get to the pictorial, I’d also like to thank all of the new followers. I won’t be posting that often in August. After the challenge I will do some swatches I’ve prepared. There will be some new nailart also and I will be finishing my 31DC (2 challenges left, shouldn’t be hard :P)

ImageBe sure to check out all the lovely recreations from here!

Image

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in OMD Challenge, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to OMD Challenge: 31 – Recreation

  1. Craftynail says:

    I love that you managed to recreate THREE of your faves!

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

