OMD Challenge: 30 – The Amazing Spiderman

ImageHey lovelies, this is the penultimate theme for the Oh Mon Dieu! Challenge. It’s about favourite comic book or character.

I don’t really have one, this is my boyfriend’s favourite alongside with Deadpool. I chose the Spiderman because well – he has a small collection of the comic books.

I used to have a large collection of Mikey Mouse (every number from 1992 to 2000), I ditched that idea though πŸ˜›

Onto the nails. There were a few things that just didn’t work for me today – the polish kept drying too fast (usually it’s a good thing but not for this design), maybe I should have used acrylic paint for the detailing :D. So there are a few mistakes and oh my camera was a bit off too – focusing is a bit bad. Sorry for that.

ImageThings I used:

  • Maybelline Colorama in Styled Out (the base of pinky and ring finger)
  • Wild & Mild in Party Girl (red)
  • Maybelline Colorama in Dark Chocolate (black)
  • China Glaze in White on White
  • detail brush

As for tomorrow, all of you lovely ladies have made the choice quite hard – which is awesome πŸ™‚ . Be sure to check out the designs for comic book/character from here!

Image

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in OMD Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to OMD Challenge: 30 – The Amazing Spiderman

  1. jordie808 says:

    love this spiderman

  2. Craftynail says:

    These look so great! You are brave with your design! I took the easy way out- newspaper nails lol

  3. Great job sweetie! Love the spider ! πŸ™‚

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

