OMD Challenge: 28 – Cupcakes

ImageHey lovelies, I hope you’re having a nice weekend.

It’s the 28th day of Oh Mon Dieu! Challenge and this day is inspired by a TV show. I chose Cake Boss, because well – I really wanted cupcakes 😛

I had loads of fun while doing this and I decided to go with slightly different colours than most cupcake nails out there. I am quite pleased with the colour combo I chose and the base part of cupcakes – that lighter brown is something I mixed up.

On to the nails..

Things I used:

  • ImageMaybelline Colorama #108 – golden shade for the base
  • that creamy brown in the colorama bottle – base of the cupcakes
  • China Glaze in Call of the Wild and a striper brush to draw the stripes onto the cupcake base
  • China Glaze in Lemon Fizz and dotting tool to make the icing
  • China Glaze in Grape Pop and a dotting tool to make some dots onto the icing
  • heart shaped rhinestones for the “cherries” on top of the cupcakes

ImageImageDon’t forget to check out the lovely TV show inspired nail designs by clicking here! Have a lovely Sunday and see you tomorrow 😉

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in OMD Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to OMD Challenge: 28 – Cupcakes

  1. dymphnarose says:

    Great, now I want cupcakes!! 😛 HAHA 😛 great job!

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

