OMD Challenge: 27 – Seashells

ImageHi lovelies, can’t believe it’s the 27th day of Oh Mon Dieu! It’s rather Awesome Challenge. And yes, it’s super awesome!!

I’m so happy and excited that I’ve managed to come up with something for every day so far. My boyfriend says that I have a serious illness developed by this ๐Ÿ˜›

ImageAnyways, onto the nails and the challenge. I drew my inspiration from this amazing necklace I have.

I started out withย White on White by China Glaze for all to my nails except my ring finger, which has just 2 layers ofย Call of the Wild by China Glaze. I made the ombre using these two and Lemon Fizz by China Glaze. Then I used 1 layer of top coat on the ombre and added some patches ofย Call Me Hero! by Alessandro Int to add the slightly green holo effect. I finished this all off with a matte top coat by OPI and added 2 red rhinestones to my ring finger to represent the brown wooden beads.

I have no idea how the small bubbles got to my ring finger. At one minute they just appeared out of nowhere.

ImageImageAnd don’t forget to check out the other jewellery inspired nail designs by clicking here!

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in OMD Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to OMD Challenge: 27 – Seashells

  1. jordie808 says:

    love the way you emulated the jewelry. spot on

  2. dymphnarose says:

    This is gorgeous! Great job replicating the necklace on your nails! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Craftynail says:

    It’s hard to keep up every day! WAY TO GO on your daily designs!

  4. thebubblybrunette says:

    Looks so realistic ๐Ÿ™‚

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

