OMD Challenge: 22 – Animal Themed

ImageHello lovelies, here’s my entry for the 22nd day of OMD Challenge. I chose dragonflies and I’m a bit sad that it didn’t photograph so well, it looks a lot better and vibrant in real.

Dragonflies are insects but all insects belong to the animal kingdom also and since I am a hydrobiologists – this seemed a perfect chance to try this out (the idea has been in the back of my head for quite a while already).

Things I used:

  • ImageChina Glaze in Call of the Wild
  • Maybelline Colorama #106 (metallic grey)
  • Kiss Nail Art Pen in Silver (was my first time using a nailart pen)

I also like how the wings look a bit shattered since their wings have amazing patterns.

Be sure to check out all the other lovely animal themed designs from here!

I will be writing another post later this evening for music themed challenge. Until then have a lovely Tuesday evening πŸ˜‰

Can’t wait to see what you have come up with for today’s theme.

Image

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in OMD Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to OMD Challenge: 22 – Animal Themed

  1. Oh these are great! The wings are perfect!

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

