Review on some glitter polishes part 1

Hello, I was going through my stash and discovered that I have 5 glitter polishes all together. In the first part I will tell you about 3 of them. 2 pink glitters I have are quite similar and I wanted to compare them.

First one is Sally Hansen in Strobe Light (#200). Photo on the left is in direct sunlight and right side is in shade. I applied 3 coats and it took few minutes of drying time after each coat. It has small pink glitters and a bit larger ones in it. From the three I’m posting today, this one was the hardest to remove.

ImageImage

Second one is Wet n Wild in Sparked  (#E435G). This was quite easy to apply and also easy to remove. There’s 3 coats of it and it has a bit darker pink glitters in it than Strobe Light, plus only larger glitters.

ImageImage

Third one is China Glaze in Mango Madness (#808). It is so nice and gelly, super easy to apply although the drying time between layers is a bit longer (about 5 minutes) and the most easiest to remove from these three. It has orange gelly base and smaller and larger glitters in it.

ImageImage

Which one from the three do you like the best? I will add a second part tomorrow.

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Polish Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Review on some glitter polishes part 1

  1. Setu Rohini says:

    Just asked a friend coming from US to get sorbe from sally Hansen, i hope i made d right choice.

    • Kairi says:

      Using foil when removing helps a lot. 3 coats were probably a bit much but I was out in the sun and heat which made the applying process a bit harder for every polish (hence the removing was more annoying than usual). Let me know what you think of it when you get it.
      I’m not that good making reviews yet, this was my second one and I probably don’t notice all the things I should yet 😛

  2. Must Have Boxes says:

    Love these glitter shades!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

