OMD Challenge: 11 – Stripes

OMD - Stripes 1 Hey, another day and another awesome challenge – today’s theme is stripes.

This is also my first time to stamp anything on my nails :P, didn’t work out the best but I’m still pleased how the design worked out. Oh yeh, I went neon for the background.

Things I used:

  • Maybelline Colorama #186 – purple from Neons Collection for the base (there’s 2 coats of it)
  • Maybelline Colorama #104 – dark purple for the stripes and stamping image on ring finger
  • Wet n Wild in On a Trip (#E2133)
  • striping brush
  • stamping kit

OMD - Stripes 2I probably managed better with the stamping on my right hand’s ring finger, although a small hole is still in the pattern 😦 . Luckily I can practice some more with it before the stamping challenge comes πŸ˜€

OMD - stripes rightAnd be sure to check out what everyone else has done for today’s challenge from here!

Enjoy πŸ˜‰

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in OMD Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to OMD Challenge: 11 – Stripes

  1. dymphnarose says:

    Great job! πŸ™‚ I love that bright purple/blue.

    • Kairi says:

      Thanks :), it’s the same purple I used for the purple challenge and also for tribal in 31DC. The base neon makes it look this way. Kind of cool πŸ˜€

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

